A A

School Districts I-M

ISLAND PARK PUBLIC SCHOOLS (NASSAU)

150 Trafalgar Blvd

Island Park, NY 11558

(516) 431-8100

http://www.ips.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education
President: Diana Caraccciolo

Vice President: Steven L. Foster

Trustees:
Michael Hastava

Jo-Ellen Sarnelli

Richard Hayes

Superintendent of Schools: Rosemarie Bovino

rbovino@email.islandparkschools.org

ISLIP UFSD (SUFFOLK)

215 Main Street

Islip, NY  11751

631-650-8200

www.islipufsd.org

Board Of Education

President: Catherine Romano

Term Ends: 2011

Vice President: Nelson Couvertier

Term Ends: 2011

Trustees:

Stephen Constantino

Term Ends: 2013

Mary Dennis

Term Ends: 2013

Tom Leggio
Term Ends: 2013

Laura Pehr

Term Ends: 2012

Myrill Solaski

Term Ends: 2012

Superintendent of Schools: Susan Schnebel

631-650-8210
Assistant Superintendent for Administrative Services: Linda Lippman

631-650-8220

Assistant Superintendent for Business: Michael Zeterberg

631-650-8265

ISLAND TREES SCHOOL DISTRICT

74 Farmedge Road

Levittown, NY  11756

516-520-2100

www.islandtrees.org

Board of Education:

President: Patricia Mahon

pmahon@islandtrees.org

Vice President: Ken Rochon

krochon@islandtrees.org

Trustees:

Robert Condela

rcondela@islandtrees.org
Kristen Daum

Kdaum@islandtrees.org

Kim McDonough

kmcdonough@islandtrees.org

Barbara Mendelin

bmendelin@islandtrees.org

George Storm

gstorm@islandtrees.org

Superintendent of Schools: Dr. Charles Murphy

516-520-2100

Assistant Superintendent for Special Education: Dr. Arlene Genden Sage

516-520-2175

Assistant Superintendent for Business: Susan Hlavenka

516-520-2115

JERICHO PUBLIC SCHOOLS (NASSAU)

99 Cedar Swamp Road

Jericho, NY  11753

516-203-3600

http://www.bestschools.org/

Board of Education

boe@jerichoschools.org

President: Barbara Krieger

Vice President: Joseph Lorintz

Trustees:
William Ferro

Claire Hochheiser

Shawn Gladstone

Superintendent of Schools: Henry L. Grishman

516-203-3600 ext. 3201

hgrishman@jerichoschools.org

Assistant Superintendent for Businees Affairs: Joan Colvin

516-203-3600 ext. 3214

jcolvin@jerichoschools.org

Assistant Superintendent for Personnel and Educational Operations: Benjamin Ciuffo

516-203-3600 ext. 3203

bciuffo@jerichoschools.org

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction: Barbara Bauer

516-203-3600 ext. 3256

bbauer@jerichoschools.org

KINGS PARK CSD (SUFFOLK)

180 Lawrence Road

Kings Park, NY  11754

631-269-3310

http://www.kpcsd.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education:

President: William Motherway

motherwayb@kpcsd.org

Term Ends: 2012

Vice President: Marie Goldstein

mariegoldstein@hotmail.com

Term Ends: 2011

Trustees:

Steve Weber

steve@kingsparkdata.com

Term Ends: 2012
Tom Locascio

locasciot@kpcsd.org

Term Ends: 2013

Liz Barrett

barrettliz38@yahoo.com

Term: 2013

Superintendent of Schools: Susan Agruso

631-269-3310

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction, and Personnel: Mr. Ralph Cartisano

631-269-3312

Assistant Superintendent for Finance and Administrative Services: Dr. Philip Kenter

631-269-3329

LAWRENCE PUBLIC SCHOOLS (NASSAU)

195 Broadway

Lawrence, NY 11559

(516) 295-7000

http://www.lawrence.org

BOARD OF EDUCATION

President: Murray Forman

Vice President: Asher Mansdorf

Trustees:

Solomon Blisko

Abel Feldhamer

Uri Kaufman

David Sussman

Nahum Marcus

Superintendent of Schools: John T. Fitzsimons

516-295-7030

Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction: Gary Schall

516-295-7095

Assistant Superintendent for Business: Elsie Friedman

516-295-7042

LEVITTOWN PUBLIC SCHOOLS (NASSAU)

150 Abbey Lane
Levittown NY 11756

516.520.8300 x555

http://www.levittownschools.com/

BOARD OF EDUCATION
President: Michael Pappas

Vice President: Peter Porrazzo

Secretary: Kevin Regan

Trustees:

Peggy Marenghi

James Moran

Ed Powers

James Ward

Superintendent of Schools: Dr. Herman Sirois

516-520-8300

Assistant Superintendent of Administration and Personnel: Darlene Rhatigan

516-520-8300 ext. 606

Assistant Superintendent for Instruction: Debbie Rifkin

516-520-8300 ext. 677

Finance Consultant: George Chesterton

516-520-8300 ext. 632

LINDENHURST PUBLIC SCHOOLS (SUFFOLK)

350 Daniel Street,

Lindenhurst, NY 11757

631- 867-3023

http://www.lindenhurstschools.org/

School Board

President: Edward Murphy Jr.

emurphy@lindenhurstschools.org

Vice President: Donna Hochman

dhochman@lindenhurstschools.org

Trustees:

Patricia Ames

Ed Langone

Robert Spero

Ray Doran

Robert Vitiello

Mary Ellen Cunningham

Steve Mazza

Superintendent of Schools: Richard Nathan

631-867-3001

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum, Instruction, and Instructional Personnel: Robert Tymann

631-867-3010

Assistant Superintendent for Business and Non Instructional Personnel: Jacqueline Scrio

631-867-3020

Assistant to the Superintendent for Special Education and Pupil Personnel Services: Louis Aiello

631-867-3100

Locust Valley CSD (NASSAU)

22 Horse Hollow Road

Locust Valley, NY 11560

516-277-5000

http://www.lvcsd.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education:

President: Jack Dolce
Term Ends:2013

Vice President: Suzanne Sgueglia

Term Ends: 2012

Trustees:

Philip Bellisari

Term Ends: 2011

Erika Bruno
Term Ends: 2012

Yao Chu

Term Ends: 2011

Carl Friedrich

Term Ends: 2013

Ronald Walsh

Term Ends: 2011

Superintendent of Schools: Anna Hunderfund

516-277-5001

ahunderfund@lvcsd.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources and Management Services: Marty Lupson

516-277-5060

mlupson@lvcsd.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent for Educational Operations: Judy Marino

jmarino@lvcsd.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent for Business: Adriana Silver

516-277-5020

asilver@lvcsd.k12.ny.us

LONG BEACH PUBLIC SCHOOLS (NASSAU)

235 Lido Blvd.

Lido Beach NY  11561

516-897-2000

http://www.lbeach.org/

Board of Education
President: Dennis Ryan

Vice President: Patrick Gallagher

Trustees:

Gina Guma

Darlene Tangney

Roy Lester

Superintendent of Schools: Dr. Robert Greenberg

516-897-2104

Deputy Superintendent of Schools: Dr. Randie Berger

516-897-2112

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction: Dr. Vincent Butera

516-897-2255

LONGWOOD CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT (SUFFOLK)

35 Yaphank Middle Island Road

Middle Island, NY  11953

631- 345-2783

http://www.longwood.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education:

President Michael Loguercio Jr.

Term Ends: 2013

Vice President: Daniel Tomaszewski

Term Ends: 2012
Trustees:

Philip Reany Jr.
Term Ends: 2011
Robert L. Dickerson
Term Ends: 2011

William Miller
Term Ends: 2012

Maureen Silvestri

Term Ends: 2012

Genine M. Schwinge

Term Ends: 2013

Superintendent of Schools: Allan Gerstenlauer

631-345-2172

Deputy Superintendent of Schools: Michael Lonergan

631-345-5896

Assistant Superintendent for Student and Community Services: Debra Winter

631-345-2793

Assistant Superintendent for District Operations: Janet M. Bryan

631-345-2782

Assistant Superintendent for Instruction and Learning: Phyllis Sterne

631-345-2791

LYNBROOK PUBLIC SCHOOLS (Nassau)

111 Atlantic Avenue

Lynbrook NY  11563

516-612-5000

http://www.lynbrook.k12.ny.us/site/index.cfm

Board of Education

President: Catherine Papandrew

Vice President: William Kayen

Secretary: Ellen Marcus

Trustees:

Alicemarie Beresnihan

William Belmont

Robert Paskoff

Sean Strife

Superintendent of Schools: Santo Barbarino

516-887-0253

sbarbarino@lynbrook.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment: Gerald Beleckas

516-887-0255

gbeleckas@lynbrook.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent of Business: Melissa Burak

516-887-0258

mburak@lynbrook.k12.ny.us

Administrator for Personnel & Student Support Services: Denise Nystrom

516-622-1396

dnystrom@lynbrook.k12.ny.us

advertise-with-us- narrow