A A

School Districts N-O

MALVERNE SCHOOL DISTRICT (Nassau)

301 Wicks Lane
Malverne, NY 11565
(516) 887-6400

http://www.malverne.k12.ny.us/malverne/site/default.asp

BOARD OF EDUCATION

President: Patrick Coonan

1st Vice President: Marguerite O’Connor

2nd Vice President: Danielle Hopkins

Trustees:
Karen Aker

Gina Genti

Superintendent of Schools: James Hunderfund

516-867-6405

Deputy Superintendent: Richard Banyon

516-887-6410

Assistant Superintendent for District Operations: Spiro Colaitis

516-887-6408

Business Administrator: Thomas McDaid

516-887-6417

MANHASSET SCHOOL DISTRICT (Nassau)

200 Memorial Place

Manhasset, NY  11030

(516) 267-7705

http://www.manhasset.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education

President: Cindy Cardinal

cindy.cardinal1212@gmail.com

Term Ends: 2012

Vice President: Carlo Prinzo

carlomanhasset@gmail.com

Term Ends: 2012

Trustees:

Patricia Aiken

manhasset1@optonline.net

Term Ends: 2011

Craig Anderson

csamanhasset@aol.com

Term Ends: 2013

Regina Rule

Regina761@optonline.net

Term Ends: 2013

Superintendent of Schools: Charles Cardillo

ccardillo@manhasset.k12.ny.us

Deputy Superintendent for Business and Finance: Rosemary Johnson

rosemary_johnson@manhasset.k12.ny.us

Massapequa Public Schools (Nassau)

4925 Merrick Road
Massapequa NY 11758
(516) 308-5000

http://www.msd.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education

boe@msd.k12.ny.us

President: Christine Lupetin Perrino

Vice President: Maryanne Fisher

Secretary: Thomas Caltabiano

Trustees:

Timothy Taylor

Jane Ryan

Superintendent of Schools: Charles Sulc

516-308-5001

Deputy Superintendent: Alan Adcock

516-308-5020

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction

516-308-5070

Mattituck-Cutchogue School District (Suffolk)

385 Depot Lane

Cutchogue, NY 11935
Phone: (631) 298-4242

http://www.mufsd.com/

Board of Education

boe@mufsd.com

President: Gerard Diffley

Vice President: Charles Anderson

Trustee:

Douglas Cooper

William Gatz

Janique Nine

Jeffrey Smith

Superintendent of Schools: James McKenna

631-298-4242 ext. 253

Merrick Union Free School District (Nassau)

21 Babylon Road

Merrick, NY 11566
Phone: 516-992-7200

http://www.merrick.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education

President: Joann Seibert

jseibert@merrick.k12.us

Vice President: Gina Piskin

gpiskin@merrick.k12.ny.us

Trustees:

Sheri Iskanderian

siskanderian@merrick.k12.ny.us

Nancy Kaplan

nkaplan@merrick.k12.ny.us

Susan Schwartz

sschwartz@merrick.k12.ny.us

Diane Seaman

deseaman@merrick.k12.ny.us

Butch Yamali

byamali@merrick.k12.ny.us

Superintendent of Schools: Dr. Rainer Melucci

516-992-7240

rmelucci@merrick.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent for Business and Technology: Dr. Christine Grucci

516-992-7260

cgrucci@merrick.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction, and Pupil Services: Lisa Ruiz

516-992-7283

lruiz@merrick.k12.ny.us

Middle Country School District (Suffolk)

8-43rd St.

Centereach, NY 11720

(631) 285-8000

http://www.middlecountry.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education

President: Karen Lessler

Term Ends: 2012

Vice President: Susan Jacobson

Term Ends: 2011

Trustees:

Arlene Barresi
Term Ends: 2012

Nicolas Caracappa

Term Ends: 2011

Deborah Felber

Term Ends: 2012

Doreen Feldmann

Term Ends: 2011
Carmel Fitzpatrick
Term Ends: 2013

Kristopher Oliva

Term Ends: 2013

James Pendola

Term Ends: 2013

Superintendent of Schools: Roberta Gerold

Assistant Superintendent of Schools for Business: Herbert Chessler

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources: James Donovan

Deputy Superintendent for Instruction: Francine McMahon

MILLER PLACE UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT (Suffolk)

275 Route 25A #43

Miller Place NY, 11764

631-474-2100

http://www.millerplace.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education

President: James Moran

Vice President: Angela Guido

Trustees:

John Magnani

Ann O’ Brien

Michael Unger

Board of Education Members

Interim Superintendent of Schools: Susan Hodun

Deputy Superintendent: Marianne Higuera

Acting Assistant Superintendent: Seth Liphsie

Mineola Public Schools (Nassau)

121 Jackson Avenue
Mineola, NY  11501

(516) 237-2001

http://www.mineola.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education

President: Terence Hale

thale@mineola.k12.ny.us

Vice President: Christine Napolitano

cnapolitano@mineola.k12.ny.us

Trustees:

William Hornberger

whornberger@mineola.k12.ny.us

John McGrath

jmcgrath@mineola.k12.ny.us

Irene Parrino

iparrino@mineola.k12.ny.us

Superintendent of Schools: Michael Nagler

516-237-2001

mnagler@mineola.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent for Finance and Operations: Jack Waters

516-237-2050

jwaters@mineola.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Services: Janice Patterson

516-327-0040

jpatterson@mineola.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent: Patricia Burns

516-237-2010

pburns@mineola.k12.ny.us

Montauk Public School (Suffolk)

50 S. Dorset Rd.
Montauk, NY 11954
631-668-2474

http://www.montaukschool.org/

Board of Education

President: Diane Hausman

Vice President: Patti Leber

Trustees:

Therese Watson

Lisa Ward

Kelly White

Superintendent of Schools: J. Philip Perna

MT. SINAI SCHOOL DISTRICT (Suffolk)

North Country Road
Mount Sinai, New York  11766
(631) 870-2500

http://www.mtsinai.k12.ny.us/

School Board

President: John Wittpenn

Vice President: Donna Compagnone
Trustees:

Lynn Jordan

Michael Di Marco

John Kostic

Jeffrey Segal

John Yavorka

Superintendent of Schools: Dr. Anthony Bonasera

516-870-2554

Assistant Superintendent for Business: Mrs. Linda Jensen

516-870-2563

NEW HYDE PARK SCHOOL DISTRICT (NASSAU)

1950 Hillside Avenue

New Hyde Park, NY  11040

516-352-6257

http://www.nhp-gcp.org/

Board of Education:

President: Ernest Gentile

egentile@nhp-gcp.org

Vice President: Joseph Bongiorno

jbongiorno@nhp-gcp.org

Trustees:

Alan Cooper

acooper@nhp-gcp.org

David Del Santo

ddelsanto@nhp-gcp.org

Annette Giarratani

agiarratani@nhp-gcp.org

Joan Romagnoli

jromagnoli@nhp-gcp.org

Patricia Rudd

prudd@nhp-gcp.org

Superintendent of Schools: Robert Katulak

rkatulak@nhp-gcp.org

Assistant Superintendent for Business: Mr. Michael Frank

mfrank@nhp-gcp.org

NORTH BABYLON UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT (Suffolk)

5 Jardine Place

North Babylon, NY 11703

Phone: (631) 321-3209

www.northbabylonschools.net

Board of Education

President: Barbara Leun

Vice President: Audrey Jacullo
Trustees:

Barbara Ferguson

Steven Levanti

Janet Meyerson

James Shinnick

Superintendent of Schools: Patricia Godek

631-321-3226

pgodek@northbabylonschools.net

Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services: Judith Marino

631-321-3228

jmarino@northbabylonschools.net

Assistant Superintendent for Business: Salvatore Carambia

631-321-3217

scarambia@northbabylonschools.net

North Merrick UFSD (Nassau)

1057 Merrick Avenue .

North Merrick, NY 11566

Phone: 516-292-3694

http://www.nmerrickschools.org/

Board of Education:

President: Mrs. Alyse Middendorf

Vice President: Mr. Neil Brown

Trustees:

Jonathan Butler

Linda Fuller

Wendy Gargiulo

George “Skip” Haile

Matthew Kuschner

Superintendent of Schools: David Feller

516-292-3694

dfeller@nmerrick.org

Deputy Superintendent: Beth Friedman

516-623-1906

bfriedma@nmerrick.org

Assistant Superintendent of Business and Operations: Stephen Draper

516-292-3696

sdraper@nmerrick.org

North Shore Schools (Nassau)

112 Franklin Avenue

Sea Cliff, NY 11579

516-277-7800

http://northshore.k12.ny.us/

BOARD OF EDUCATION
President: Igor Webb

webb@adelphi.edu

Vice President: Carolyn Mazzu Genovesi

carolyngeno@optonline.net

Trustees:

Amy Beyer

jbab2@aol.com

Herman Berliner

hberliner@optonline.net

Mary Kolkhorst

four302@aol.com
George Pombar

gpombar@optonline.net

Anna Sharkey

annasharkey@optonline.net

Superintendent of Schools: Ed Melnick

Assistant Superintendent for Education: Robert Chlebicki

Assistant Superintendent for Business: Olivia Buatsi

Northport-East Northport School District (Suffolk)

158 Laurel Avenue
Northport, New York 11768

Telephone (631) 262-660

http://web.northport.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education

President: Stephen Waldenburg

Vice President: Karen Wills

Trustee:

Julia Binger

Joe Gannon

Lori McCue

Donna McNaughton

Andrew Rapiejko

Jennifer Thompson

Superintendent of Schools: Marylou McDermott

631-262-6604

Assistant Superintendent for Instruction and Administration: Matthew Nelson

631-262-6611

Assistant Superintendent for Business: Kathleen Molander

631-262-6632

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources: Terry Bouton

631-262-6627

OCEANSIDE SCHOOL DISTRICT (Nassau)

145 Merle Avenue

Oceanside, NY  11572

(516) 678-1215

http://oceanside.k12.ny.us

Board of Education

President: Kimberly Grim Garrity

Term Ends: 2012

Vice President: Allenby Lyson

Term Ends: 2012

Trustees:

Maryanne Lehrer

Term Ends: 2013
Donald Maresca

Term Ends: 2011

Mary Jane McGrath Mulhern

Term Ends: 2011

Sandie Schoell

Term Ends: 2011

Robert Transom

Term Ends: 2013
Superintendent of Schools: Herb Brown

516-678-1215

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum: Robert Fenter

516-678-1221

Assistant Superintendent for Special Education: Jill DeRosa

516-678-1217

Assistant Superintendent for Business: Louis Frontario

516-678-1209

OYSTER BAY-EAST NORWICH  SCHOOL DISTRICT (Nassau)

McCouns Lane,

Oyster Bay, NY 11771
(516) 624-6500

http://obenschools.org/

Board of Education

President: James Robinson
Vice President: Donald Zoeller

Trustees:
Jim Mattel

Michael Castellano

Keith Kowalsky

Ann Marie Longo

Robin Dando

Superintendent of Schools: Phyllis Harrington

516-624-6505

pharrington@obenschools.org

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment: Lisa Mullhall

516-624-6506

lmullhall@obenschools.org

Assistant Superintendent for Finance and Operations: Christopher Van Cott

516-624-6511

cvancott@obenschools.org

advertise-with-us- narrow