A A

School Districts P-R

PATCHOGUE-MEDORD SCHOOL DISTRICT (Suffolk)

241 South Ocean Avenue
Patchogue, New York 11772
(631) 687-6300

http://www.pat-med.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education

President: Thomas Donofrio
Vice President: Anthony O’ Brien
Trustees:
Donald Atkins
Brett P. Houdek
William T. LaVelle,
Joseph P. LoSchiavo
Anthony Russo

Superintendent of Schools: Michael Locantore
mlocantore@pmschools.org
Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Personnel, Special Services and Testing: Marjory Bernstein
mbernstein@pmschools.org
Assistant Superintendent for Instruction: Lori Cannetti
lcannetti@pmschools.org
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources: Neil Katz
nkatz@pmschools.org
Assistant Superintendent for Business: Donna Jones
djones@pmschools.org


PLAINEDGE SCHOOL DISTRICT (Nassau)

241 Wyngate Drive Box 1669
No. Massapequa, NY 11758
(516) 992-7450
http://jupiter.plainedgeschools.org/district/
Board of Education:

President: Catherine Flanagan
catherine.flanagan@plainedgeschools.org
Vice President: Maryann Capone
maryann.capone@plainedgeschools.org
Trustees:
Debra Grieci
debra.grieci@plainedgeschools.org
Dennis Gustafson
dennis.gustafson@plainedgeschools.org
Mary Lowe
mary.lowe@plainedgeschools.org
Douglas Pascarella
douglas.pascarella@plainedgeschools.org
Patricia Zinke
patricia.zinke@plainedgeschools.org

Superintendent of Schools: Christine P’simer
516-992-7455
christine.psimer@plainedgeschools.org

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction: Michael Hynes
Assistant Superintendent for Business and Administration: Tonie McDonald

Plainview Old-Bethpage School District (Nassau)
106 Washington Avenue
Plainview, NY 11803-3612
(516) 937-6301
http://www.pob.k12.ny.us/

Board of Education

President: Gary Bettan
Vice President: Amy Pierno

Trustees:
Debbie Bernstein
Angel Cepeda
Ginger Lieberman
Evy Rothman
Emily Schulman

Superintendent of Schools: Gerard Dempsey Jr.
516-937-6301
Deputy Superintendent: Arthur Jonas
516-937-6304
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction: Jill Gierasch
516-937-6321
Assistant Superintendent for Business: Ryan Ruf
516-937-6310

PORT JEFFERSON PUBLIC SCHOOLS (Suffolk)

550 Scraggy Hill Road
Port Jefferson, NY  11777
631-476-4404
http://portjefferson.ny.schoolwebpages.com/education/district/district.php?sectionid=1

Board of Education
President: Robert Fray
Vice President: Mark Doyle
Trustees:

Kathleen Brennan
Lauren Hubbard
Dennis Kahn
Robert Ramus
Elisa Scott

Superintendent of Schools: Max Riley
mriley@portjeff.k12.ny.us

Deputy Superintendent: Maria Rianna
mrianna@portjeff.k12.ny.us
Assistant Superintendent for Business: Mark Flower
mflower@portjeff.k12.ny.us
Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Personnel Services: Donna Guiffre
dguiffre@portjeff.k12.ny.us

PORT WASHINGTON UFSD (Nassau)

100 Campus Drive
Port Washington, NY  11050
516-767-5000
http://www.portnet.k12.ny.us/portnet/site/default.asp

Board of Education
President: Karen Sloan
sloany@optonline.net
Term Ends: 2013

Vice President: William Hohauser
bhohauser@verizon.net
Term Ends: 2011

Trustees:

Sandra Ehrlich
sehrl0720@aol.com
Term Ends: 2012

Larry Greenstein
lg11050-boe@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2012

Roy Nelson
roy@roynelsonmd.com
Term Ends: 2012
Robert Ryan
robertkevinryan@optonline.net
Term Ends: 2013

Robert Seiden
robpwsb@aol.com
Term Ends: 2011

Superintendent of Schools: Geoffrey Gordon
516-767-5005
gng@portnet.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources and General Administration: Dr. Kathleen Mooney
516-767-5050
kmooney@portnet.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment: Nicholas Stirling
516-767-5040
nstirling@portnet.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent of Business: Mary Callahan
516-767-5010
mcallahan@portnet.k12.ny.us

Riverhead Central School District (Suffolk)

700 Osborne Avenue
Riverhead, NY 11901
631-369-6700
http://www.riverhead.net/

Board of Education:

President: Ann Cotton-Degrasse
Term Ends: 2013

Vice President: Gregory Meyer
Term Ends: 2011

Trustees:

Kathleen Berezny Term Ends: 2011
Angela Devito Term Ends: 2012
Jeffrey Falisi Term Ends: 2013
Timothy Griffing Term Ends: 2012
Amelia Lantz. Term Ends: 2013

Superintendent of Schools: Nancy Carney
631-369-6717
nancy.carney@riverhead.net

Assistant Superintendent for Cirriculum and Instruction: Lois Etzel
631-369-6714
lois.etzel@riverhead.net

Assistatnt Superintendent for Finance and Operations: Joseph Singleton
631-369-6711
joe.singleton@riverhead.net

Assistant Superintendent for Personel and Community Services: Joseph Ogeka
631-369-7157
joe.ogeka@riverhead.net

ROCKVILLE CENTRE SCHOOL DISTRICT (Nassau)

128 Shepherd Street
Rockville Centre NY, 11570
516-255-8920
http://www.rvcschools.org/education/components/scrapbook/default.php?sectionid=1

Board of Education
President: Liz Dion
Vice President: Stephen Kriss
Secretary: Mark Masin

Trustees:
Greg Spaulding
John O’ Shea

Superintendent of Schools: William Johnson
516-255-8920

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction: Chris Pelletieri
516-255-8924

Assistant Superintendent of Business and Personnel: Robert Bartels
516-255-8927
rbartels@rvcschools.org

Administrator for Pupil Personnel Services and Special Education: Noreen Leahy
516-255-8928

ROCKY POINT UFSD (Suffolk)

90 Rocky Point-Yaphank Road
Rocky Point, NY 11778
631.744.1600
http://www.rockypointschools.org/

Board of Education
President: Michael Nofi
Vice President: Diane Burke

Trustees:
Kathleen Heggers
John Lessler
Scott Reh

Superintendent of Schools: Michael Ring
631-849-7561
mring@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent: Deborah Deluca
631-849-7568
ddeluca@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

ROSLYN PUBLIC SCHOOLS (Nassau)

Box 367
Roslyn, NY 11576
516-801-5000
http://www.roslynschools.org

Board of Education:
President: Meryl Waxman Ben-Levy
Vice President: Clifford Saffron

Trustees:
David Seinfeld
Stanley Stern
Bruce Valauri
Adam Haber
Dani Kline

Superintendent of Schools: Dan Brenner
516-801-5001
dbrenner@roslynschools.org

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction: Allison Brown
516-801-5010
abrown@roslynschools.org

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources and Administration: Edward Salina Jr.
516-801-5020
salina@roslynschools.org

Assistant Superintendent of Business: Joseph Dragone
516-801-5030
jdragone@roslynschools.org

advertise-with-us- narrow